The Hipstery

Adam Fletcher

from Berlin

The Hipstery was founded in 2009 by Adam Fletcher in Leipzig. At that time they were still called the Mystery Business, their offer was simple but unusual, they came up with a website, where you could answer 6 cryptic questions and afterwards a perfect mystery product was sent to you. Normally a T-shirt. The label specialized in T-shirts. Until today more than 14,000 mystery products were sold in more than 40 countries. The Label makers were getting bored by only managing the products of others and sending them, they wanted their own products. After moving to their new home in Berlin they produced their own funny gift ideas and clothing. It started with the Denglish products with funny German-English translations. Their great success gave them confidence and the product range has since been expanded.

 

back to designer overview >>


Picture 1 + 2: Berlin Bingo is a humourous and totally authentic city guide to Berlin. It offers 8 double sided cards, featuring 64 fun challenges that'll guide you through Mitte, Kreuzberg, Friederichshain and Prenzlauer Berg as the locals see them.
Price: 9,90 €

Picture 3: Tote "Denglish". Scientists believe, if Denglisch were a mathematical formula it would consist of 10% Deutsch, 10% English, 39% guesswork and 41% blind optimism.
Price: 12.-€

Picture 4: Hipster Essentials Berlin Kit. Contains Hipsters Essentials Tote, Guide "How to be a Hipster", Hipster Temporary Tattoos, Berlin City Guide, ironically bad music vinyl, Hipster Paper Glasses, fake business cards
Price: 29.-€

THE HIPSTERY

Adam Fletcher

aus Berlin

Die Hipstery wurde 2009 von Adam Fletcher in Leipzig gegründet. Damals hießen sie noch das Mystery Business, das Angebot war einfach aber ungewöhnlich, man kam auf die Webseite, beantwortete 6 krytische Fragen und es wurde einem das perfekte mystery Produkt zugeschickt. Normalerweise ein T-Shirt. Das Label spezialisierte sich auf T-Shirts. Bis heute wurden mehr als 14.000 mystery Produkte verkauft in mehr als 40 Länder. Den Labelmachern wurde das aber zu langweilig nur Produkte von anderen zu verwalten und zu versenden, sie wollten ihre eigenen Produkte herstellen. Nach einem Umzug in die neue Heimat Berlin wurden ab sofort eigene lustige Geschenkideen uns Kleidung hergestellt. Es begann mit den Denglish-Produkten mit lustigen deutsch-englischen Übersetzungen. Der große Erfolg gab ihnen recht und die Produktpalette wird seitdem ständig erweitert.

 

 

zurück zur Designerübersicht >>

Bild 1 + 2: Berlin Bingo ist ein humorvoller und absolut authentischer Stadtführer für Berlin. Er bietet 8 doppelseitige Karten mit 64 lustigen Herausforderungen, die dich so durch Mitte, Kreuzberg, Friederichshain und Prenzlauer Berg führen, wie es Einheimischen sehen.
Preis: 9,90 €

Bild 3: Beutel "Denglish": Wissenschaftler glauben, wenn Denglisch aus einer mathematischen Formel entstünde, wäre es zu 10% Deutsch, zu 10% Englisch, zu 39% Rätselraten und zu 41% blinder Optimismus.
Preis: 12.-€

Bild 4: Hipster Essentials Berlin Kit. Enthält Hipsters Essentials Beutel, Anleitung "How to be a Hipster", Hipster Temporary Tattoos, Berlin City Guide, eine schlechte Schallplatte, Hipster Papierbrille,gefälschte Visitenkarten
Preis: 29.-€